California DUI Attorney Drunk Driving Lawyer California DMV Hearing Lawyer

California DUI Attorney
California DMV Hearing Lawyer San Francisco San Mateo Marin Alameda Contra Costa
California DUI Attorney California DUI California DMV Hearing About DUI Lawyer Contact DUI Attorney
Navigation Shadow Navigation Shadow
California DMV Hearing
DMV Hearing vs. Court Trial
Implied Consent Law
DMV Hearing Codes
DMV Hearing Lawyer

Demand for Hearing

California VC 14100

  1. Whenever the department has given notice, or has taken or proposes to take action under Section 12804.15, 13353, 13353.2, 13950, 13951, 13952, or 13953, the person receiving the notice or subject to the action may, within 10 days, demand a hearing which shall be granted, except as provided in Section 14101.
  2. An application for a hearing does not stay the action by the department for which the notice is given.
  3. The fact that a person has the right to request an administrative hearing within 10 days after receipt of the notice of the order of suspension under this section and Section 16070, and that the request is required to be made within 10 days in order to receive a determination prior to the effective date of the suspension shall be made prominent on the notice.
  4. The department shall make available notices, to accompany the notice provided pursuant to this section, that provide the information required pursuant to subdivision (c) in all non-English languages spoken by a substantial number of the public served by the department, and shall distribute the notices as it determines is appropriate.
  5. The department shall implement the provisions of subdivisions (c) and (d) as soon as practicable, but not later than January 1, 1994.

<< Return to DMV Hearing Codes

Home > California DMV Hearing > DMV Hearing Codes > Demand for Hearing

Home | California DUI | California DMV Hearing | About Our Firm | Contact Us
San Francisco County
(415) 552-6000
San Mateo County
(650) 570-3000
Marin County
(415) 552-6000
Alameda County
(510) 352-9500
Contra Costa County
(925) 288-9800